OffersOffers
Send request
Newsletter subscribe
Book online

Welcome to the Guesthouse Schmiederer – Experience a unique vacation in Upper Bavaria

The Guesthouse Schmiederer awaits you with comfortably furnished holiday apartments and double rooms in different sizes, which offer plenty of cosiness. Reit im Winkl – idyllically located in the region Chiemgau – is one of the most well-known villages in Upper Bavaria. The tranquil community is renowned far beyond the borders of Bavaria as an alpine climatic spa resort and a popular winter sports venue.

 

 

From a simple farm to the Guesthouse Schmiederer

The Guesthouse Schmiederer was mentioned for the first time in 1435. At that time, it was one of the biggest farms in the village of Reit im Winkl. 58 years later, the former owner Haintz von Schmidern left the farm to Maettheiß Schmiederer. This is where the house name originated. After another takeover by the family Wolfstetter, the farm was extended by a guesthouse, which offered accommodation for several persons. In 1971, the farm was finally completely rebuilt and turned into a holiday home. Since then, the Guesthouse Schmiederer has welcomed countless satisfied guests in its double rooms and holiday apartments in Reit im Winkl.

Ideal holiday apartment and guest rooms for families with children

Enjoy a relaxing holiday on the southern verge of the region Chiemgau, right on the border to Tyrol. Our holidays rentals in Reit im Winkl have a size between 45 m2 and 90 m2 and offer various sleeping spaces – The double rooms have a size of 18 m2 to 24 m2 with double beds.

The holiday apartments and guest rooms have nice balconies, offering a breath-taking panorama of the Bavarian countryside, including views of the Bavarian and Austrian Mountains. All accommodations feature comfortable beds, a balcony, a shower, a toilet, cable TV, internet access via Wi-Fi and a radio. The holiday apartments are equipped with a kitchen with ceramic hob, microwave, extractor hood, fridge, coffee maker, crockery, kettle and dishwasher. In the summer, you may enjoy the splendid sunshine on the terrace or on our large lawn.

Be active in and around Reit im Winkl!

Starting directly from your holiday apartment in Reit im Winkl, you may visit many sights and attractions in the environs. For example, the Austrian city of Salzburg with its famous Old Town, the Salzburg Cathedral or the Castle Hellbrunn. Munich, the Bavarian capital, offers you a great variety of cultural destinations. Located in the region Chiemgau, Lake Chiemsee – especially in the summer – offers a popular attraction for young and old. Moreover, the Castle Herrenchiemsee is a worthwhile destination in case of bad weather. The same is true for a visit to the largest salt mine in Upper Bavaria.

AngeboteAngebote
Anfragen
Newsletter abonnieren
Online buchen

Grüß Gott im Gästehaus Schmiederer – Erleben Sie einen einzigartigen Urlaub in Oberbayern

Das Gästehaus Schmiederer bietet Ihnen gemütlich eingerichtete Ferienwohnungen und Doppelzimmer in verschiedenen Größen, in denen Sie Komfort und Gemütlichkeit erwartet. Reit im Winkl, idyllisch gelegen im Chiemgau, ist eine der bekanntesten Gemeinden in Oberbayern. Als Wintersport- und Höhenluftkurort erlangte die beschauliche Gemeinde Bekanntheit, weit über die Grenzen Bayerns hinaus.

 

 

Vom Bauernhof zum Ferienhaus Schmiederer

Zum ersten Mal wurde das Gästehaus Schmiederer im Jahre 1435 erwähnt. Zur damaligen Zeit war es einer der größten Höfe in Reit im Winkl. Der einstige Hausherr Haintz von Schmidern überließ 58 Jahre später Maettheiß Schmiederer den Hof. So entstand der Hausname. Nach der Übernahme seitens der Familie Wolfenstetter erweiterte diese den Hof um eine Pension mit Unterkünften für mehrere Personen. Im Jahr 1971 wurde der Bauernhof schließlich komplett in ein Ferienhaus umgebaut. Seither beherbergte das Gästehaus Schmiederer in seinen Doppelzimmern und Ferienwohnungen in Reit im Winkl unzählige zufriedene Gäste.

Ideale Ferienwohnungen und Gästezimmer für Familien mit Kindern

Genießen Sie einen erholsamen Urlaub am südlichen Rand des Chiemgau an der Grenze zu Tirol. Unsere Ferienwohnungen in Reit im Winkl haben eine Größe von 45 m2 bis 90 m2 mit einer unterschiedlichen Anzahl an Betten. Die Doppelzimmer haben eine Größe von 18 m2 bis 24 m2 und sind mit Doppelbetten augestattet.

Mit hübschem Balkon bieten Ferienwohnung und Gästezimmer einen atemberaubenden Ausblick auf die bayrische Landschaft inklusive Sicht auf die bayerische und österreichische Bergwelt. Sämtliche Unterkünfte sind mit gemütlichen Betten, Balkon, Dusche, WC, Kabel-TV, Internetzugang per Wlan und Radio ausgestattet. Die Ferienwohnungen besitzen zusätzlich eine Küche mit Ceran-Kochfeld, Mikrowelle, Dunstabzug, Kühlschrank, Kaffeemaschine, Geschirr sowie Wasserkocher und Geschirrspüler. Wer im Sommer die Sonne genießen möchte, kann dies auf der Terrasse oder der großen Liegewiese gern tun.

Werden Sie aktiv in und um Reit im Winkl!

Von Ihrer Ferienwohnung in Reit im Winkl aus erreichen Sie zahlreiche Ausflugsziele in der nähren Umgebung. So erwartet Sie beispielsweise Salzburg mit seiner bekannten Altstadt und dem Salzburger Dom oder dem Schloss Hellbrunn. München, die Landeshauptstadt Bayerns, wartet mit einer Vielzahl an kulturellen Ausflugszielen auf Sie. Mitten im Chiemgau gelegen erfreut sich, vor allem im Sommer, der Chiemsee bei Groß und Klein besonderer Beliebtheit. Mit Schloss Herrenchiemsee bietet er auch bei schlechter Witterung ein spannendes Ausflugsziel. Auch bei einem Besuch im größten Salzbergwerk in Oberbayern sind Sie von der Witterung völlig unabhängig.